Balfour Beatty Communities Foundation Awards 2013/2014 Academic Scholarships to Children of Active-duty Military

Share this article

May 20, 2013

NEWTOWN SQUARE, PA --- June 6, 2013 --- Balfour Beatty Communities Foundation (Foundation), a non-profit organization committed to honoring military personnel—active, disabled and fallen—and their families, has awarded 32 academic scholarships to the children of active-duty military members for the upcoming 2013/2014 school year. The Foundation, an organization that focuses on giving back to those who serve and work to build strong communities, has selected scholarship recipients who demonstrate leadership qualities and a drive towards community involvement and betterment. Qualifying recipients are children of active-duty service members currently residing in military housing managed by Balfour Beatty Communities, LLC or its affiliates.

“We are very pleased to be able to provide some financial support for the academic pursuits of these bright and accomplished students,” said Chris Williams, President of Balfour Beatty Communities Foundation. “Balfour Beatty Communities is proud to count these individuals among our residents and we look forward to their positive influence on our communities for years to come.”

Congratulations to all of the 2013/2014 scholarship recipients: Ryan Borowski, Carlisle Barracks, PA; Matthew P Browne, West Point, NY; Kathleen Butler, Carlisle Barracks, PA; Erica Corder, Fort Eustis, VA; Caitlin Dorame, Fort Bliss, TX; Andrea Felice, Fairchild AFB, WA; Katelyn Felice, Fairchild AFB, WA; Leia K Floersheim, West Point, NY; Samantha Marie Granado, Fort Bliss, TX; Suzanne Henderson, West Point, NY; Kara Horst, Carlisle Barracks, PA; Sierra Huston, Fort Jackson, SC; Caeley Jardell, Hunter AAF, GA; Abraham Jorge-Ramirez, NAS Key West, FL; Jenny Patricia Jorge-Ramirez, NAS Key West, FL; David Lipsey, Lackland AFB, TX; Robert McDonough, Carlisle Barracks, PA; Jordon McDonough, Fort Carson, CO; Connor McHugh, Carlisle Barracks, PA; Joshua-Kailieal Eseroma Murphy, Fort Bliss, TX; Anita Marie Naylor, Tyndall AFB, FL; Justin Matthew Nolan, Travis AFB, CA; Sidney Paulson, Fort Bliss, TX; Samuel Peterson, NAS Pensacola, FL; Elise Pyo, Picatinny Arsenal, NJ; Leslie Pyo, Picatinny Arsenal, NJ; Taylor Reed, Fort Carson, CO; Danielle Ross, Malmstrom AFB, MT; Robert Zane Spalding, Whiteman AFB, MO; Noah S Thompson, West Point, NY; MacKenzie G Ward, Tyndall AFB, FL; and Logan Woodhouse, Fort Eustis, VA.

As part of the Foundation’s goal to promote the pursuit of education and a commitment to community leadership, Balfour Beatty Communities Foundation awards academic scholarships to high school seniors and/or undergraduate students attending accredited educational/technical institutions. Applicants must be the child of an active-duty service member residing in Balfour Beatty Communities’ family housing at the time of application.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More